i know, it’s supposed to be a craft blog.

but, i have to talk somewhere. 

so, i’ve now spoken with a few knowledgeable people who think that the gluten-free, casein-free diet (from hell) is not a must.  i am going to have z’s blood tested for those allergies before i spend all my money and sanity on the diet. 

in other news, i won a small battle with the city today, and i’ve been informed that they will, indeed, abide by the crystal-clear and strictly enforced law stating that my child gets free services for his diagnosed disorder.  and to think, all i had to do was threaten to call a laywer.  then, in a moment that can only be described as perfect, i opened the mailbox to find a summons for jury duty.  ah, legalistic society… i invoke your name only to burned by my own responsibilities…

in other news, crafting is happening, at an amazing rate, but as yet i have no photographic evidence of this.  i will get on that.  will do. truly… 

3 Responses to “i know, it’s supposed to be a craft blog.”

  1. I think getting Z tested is a really great idea. I’ve heard a lot of people say a lot of really great things about that diet, so I think that you are making a good move there.

    And good win with the city. Made all the better by the blazing irony that followed!

  2. I have always hated screaming lawyer but sometimes it just can’t be helped. The just won’t listen otherwise. Good move!

  3. Hi! I found you through small fox, I have a hubby who has celiac disease and so we do the gluten free thing. It really is no big deal to us now, you just get used to it and figure out how to adjust some of your receipes. Don’t know as much about the other diet, is that dairy and eggs? A lot of things made gluten free will also state that they are free of the egg and milk. If you decide to pursue this diet let me know, I have list of things that are gluten free(chips, candy bars, ice cream etc). There are also some great things online. I love the blog killthegluten.blogspot is my favorite. Good luck, hope it all helps! He is a beautiful boy!

Comments are closed.

