i’m it…

tagged by supa mb, here goes nothin’! 

five random/weird facts about me.  i’ll try not to repeat any from the last time i did this one… there should be plenty of strange facts about me to do about a hundred of these. 

1.  i hate washing dishes with a passion that is unrivaled in any other area of my life.  i don’t know why, and yes, i’ve tried playing music and feeling accomplished when it’s over and done, nothing helps.  hatred with the undying passion. 

2.  i pine away for a former car of mine, the 1989 honda accord lxi.  this is what all cars should be, people.  my friend evan has a similar car (same era, same dashboard, same shifter) and each time i get into it i have to talk to it and give it some sugar.  recently he asked me if i wanted to buy it, and i actually considered it for a few minutes.  such is the love.  it seems strong feelings i have tend not to go away.  ever.  hmmm…

3.  i have had many many jobs in my life including, but not limited to:

-opera singer

-wedding cake decorator

-National Aquarium educator

-nursing temp agency staffer

-doula (just once though, not really a job)

-house painter

-greek restaurant waitress

-college library shelver

4.  i love beets, brussels sprouts, anchovies, and a bunch of other foods most people don’t like.  liverwurst, too.  my dad used to love liverwurst sandwiches with butter. 

5.  i once cut off all my hair, like as in a straight up boy-band-from-the-early-90’s-do, as my hair is pretty curly, on a dare.  from my little sister.  given moments before at the mall outside the hair cuttery.  i think i’ve also pierced my ears on dares.  more than once.  so, if you ever really want me to do something personal-care/appearance related, just dare me.  consider it done. 

this has some rules, and far be it from me to break them:

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
2. Share 5 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
3. Tag 5 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
5. Don’t break the chain!

far be it from me, inDEED.  that said, if you are about to be tagged, and you don’t want to do this, please don’t.  i promise i won’t tell the meme overlords. 

i tag:

rachel (i know you just did it, but i DON’T CARE.  that’s just how i roll. also, i stole the jobs one from you.  thanks for the material.)

sarah (pretty sure you just recently did one, too, see above.)

vanessa

fluffernutter

i know, that’s just 4.  deal.  if you’re a meme overlord, i’ve got some lovely cupcakes to appease you.  call me. 

thanksgiving!  you’re never going to believe this, but we ate a turkey!  i know!  and i took a really crappy photo of it to show the internet, because otherwise it just wouldn’t be thanksgiving. 

shazam.

we took some family photos, some good:

some, never meant to be:

and trisha, i know you’re going to give me a hard time about posting this, but it is the perfect family photo, and i am in love with it.  i would totally have its babies within a caring and committed relationship.  your expression is PRICELESS- every mother’s identifying with that face- it says, “i told you he hasn’t had his nap and this was a BAD idea.  i told you.  not responsible over here, that’s all i’m sayin.”  also, your son is insanely tall.  also, look how sage’s socks match your daughter’s shirt!  ok, i’ma just call you.  sorry everyone. 

then, we visited santa bob.  i talked about him last year.  he is perfect as always, although zander couldn’t be convinced, as you can see here:

geez mom, are we gonna see this dude every year? 

m’kay, i think you’re all up to speed.  there’s a bit more at my flickr page, if you’re feeling like you need more of my life to get you through.  i understand.  i do. 

special five year old birthday goodness on our next episode…

3 Responses to “i’m it…”

  1. I love that Santa so hard. And I love your family pictures too. Going over to my ‘hood (I can’t believe I just typed that) to do the meme!

  2. That family picture “that never was” was soo perfect!! Those are the best pictures of all 🙂

  3. HEY, remember we were in that car together when the odometer hit 111,111? We were just returning to your ski-chalet apartment. Remember?? I remember very strange things.

Comments are closed.

