Craft continues…

I remember thinking the other day how the poor people who used to come here for some light-hearted craft reading are likely feeling out of luck.  I have continued to make things, although they take much longer to finish (and start), and I am almost taunted by great ideas lately.  It’s a part of my brain that I can’t turn off, happily, although it’s frustrating to say the least.  But, much like supa the other day, I decided this week to tempt fate- I thought, if I make a new winter hat, it will surely get really warm the minute I finish it. 

It’s Reynolds Lopi, which I’ve had in a box (and I have a ton of it- I think it was meant to be a sweater) for literally years… pattern is my own, as I can’t possibly attend to a normal pattern with the frenetic pace around here.  I never use patterns, who do I think I am kidding.  I don’t know, I can’t be bothered.  Hence the wonky cables, which I love.  If it isn’t a bit wonky, then I didn’t make it. 

The gargantuan tassel lightens it up.   I lourrrve it.  It’s super warm, too. 

Remember the secret big idea?  I’m nearly 3/4ths of the way through it… big reveal this week, hopefully…

2 Responses to “Craft continues…”

  1. I love it.

    looking forward to the reveal!

  2. HA! love love love. perfect for the almost jacket-less weather today!

Comments are closed.

