What? It’s when??

Oh, my.  I have never in my life made so many things in so short a time.  Life has been a hectic blur of crocheting, cooking, cleaning, and driving lately.  Holiday Heap is next SATURDAY (Dear.  God.), and I have been knocked off my pace by some unforeseeable family needs on the part of the kids’ dad, which has left me high and dry as far as child-free moments are concerned.  I have officially enlisted the help of all local real-life friends to provide various services for me in this difficult time, and thankfully I have very talented friends who are willing to lend a hand.  If you’ve doctored files, shot photos, collated kits, watched children, offered coffee, or just listened to me whine on the telephone, I thank you. 

I did somehow manage to make a kick-ass chicken salad today, and here is the un-recipe:

Mix all this stuff together:

Chicken (brined first- I soaked 3 boneless, skinless breasts in salted water for about half an hour in the fridge, then poached in water for about 15 minutes, cooled, chopped)

Scallions, chopped

Walnut pieces

Dried Cranberries

half of a huge Jongagold Apple, peeled and chopped

Mayo (I use Canola Mayo, maybe 2/3 cup)

Champagne Vinegar (cause I’m fancy like that)- just a splash

salt and pepper to taste

a dash of cayenne

Stick it in the fridge to get well acquainted, and try not to eat it all in one sitting. 

 

MUST.  MAKE.  THINGS.

Comments are closed.

