Urbanite’s Green issue

urb58_cover1

Check out what the nice people at Urbanite wrote about us:

The members of the Charm City Craft Mafia (http://www.charmcitycraftmafia.blogspot.com/) and the Baltimore Etsy Street Team (http://www.baltimorecraft.com/) make all manner of locally sourced art and crafts, often with eco-friendly materials. Jennifer Strunge creates her stuffed Cotton Monsters out of recycled clothes. Shannon Delanoy of Sweet Pepita builds children’s apparel from old T-shirts. Phuong Pham of Phampersand Press relies mostly on recycled and found materials and organic pigments to create books and paper. Red Prairie Press’s Rachel Bone sources organic cotton for some of her children’s apparel. Val Lucas of Bowerbox Press looks to recycled maps and atlases for her line of books. Heather von Marko of HVM Designs crochets wearable art from bamboo and soy fibers. And Carly Goss of Carlybird hand-weaves scarves and other textiles with bamboo and Tencel threads.

Yay, mafia!  And, BEST!  WOOT!

In other news, I finished a sweater.  My first ever sweater for myself, in fact.  I decided to ask the children to help me take a photo for the blog. 

april-09-0031

april-09-0041april-09-0052

You can sort of see the sweater in there, right?  The photographer got a little carried away:

april-09-012

I did enjoy his enthusiasm, I think I’d like to work with him again sometime… he’s super cute, to boot…

april-09-013

Comments are closed.

