Thanks, Supa!

I was honored to be interviewed by my long-lost (although I know she loves her new city!) friend Mary Beth of Supafine fame for an article she wrote at Meylah about balancing kids and creative work.

And just to juxtapose this perfectly…  I’ve been passing this post over at Illuminated Mind on to every creative person I know- I think there is a lot to be said for going with your creative urges, even if it means being out of balance for a time.  If you’ve been to my house, you know that I’m much more likely to spend hours working on a creative project than keeping my house perfectly clean.  I’m more likely to spend hours on anything, actually.  Even dental work.

Well, maybe not dental work.

Here’s a gratuitous photo of poor Sage, who broke her arm in 5 places this past Monday, trying to hurry down from the top bunk.  We’re still fine-tuning the design for her cast embellishment.

2 Responses to “Thanks, Supa!”

  1. Thanks, Heather! You’re a real champ to come through for me with so many other things going on in your life!

    Poor, poor Sage! I hope she gets well soon.

    –MB

  2. What? I hate being so far away. Tell Sage that California Kristen says, “Get well soon!!”

Comments are closed.

